Imperial College London

Faculty of Medicine Undergraduate Medicine Office

Staff Student Liaison Group meeting (Years 1 and 2) Wednesday 28th May 2008 15.00 Room 128, SAFB South Kensington Campus

	Agenda				
1.	<u>Agenda item</u> Welcome & Apologies for Absence	<u>Lead</u> Chair	<u>Paper</u>		
2.	Minutes of the Meeting Held on 5 th March 2008	Chair	SSLG1,20708-04		
3.	Matters Arising				
	3.1 Minute 3.1 EIP progress 3.2 Minute 4.1 Intranet development	Yr 1 reps Head of Learning Resources Yrs 1 and 2 reps Head of Learning Resources			
	3.3 Minute 4.1 feedback on use of clickers 3.4 Minute 7.1 Link to Anatomy TV				
4.	Summer Term teaching				
	4.1 Year 1 courses Alimentary System, Urinary System, Skin, Anatomy of the Abdomen, Patient Contact Course	Year 1 Reps and course leaders	SSLG1,20708-05		
5.	4.2 Year 2 courses IBFD (Water and Electrolytes, Physiology of Infection and Nutrition Assessment	Year 2 Reps and course leaders	SSLG1,20708-06		
	5.1 Proposal to change Year 1 formative assessment	Exam Sub Board Chair (Yr 1)	SSLG1,20708-07 SSLG1,20708-08 SSLG1,20708-09		
	5.2 Report on Yr 1 Peer Marked SAQ session 5.3 FAQs for intranet	Exam Sub Board Chair (Yr 1)			
6.	Quality				
	6.1 SOLE Summer term	Head of Quality			
7.	Library	Library Rep			
	7.1 Minute 7.1 feedback re: start of term library sessions	Year Reps			
	7.2 Library feedback on Library loans	Library Rep			
8.	Non Academic Issues				

8.1 Facilities

8.2 Administration

8.3 Welfare

Minute 8.1 Health Centre feedback

Head of Pastoral Care

9. Any Other Business

10. 2008/9 meetings

Dates to be circulated

Please send apologies to jo.williams@imperial.ac.uk

Membership

Chair, ICSM SU President	Mr Timothy Wills		
Head of Undergraduate Medicine	Professor Jenny Higham		
Head of Year 1 and 2, LSS Theme Chair	Professor Tony Firth		
MCD Theme Chair	Dr Cheryl Gregory Evans		
LCRS Theme Chair	Professor John Laycock		
FOCP Theme Chair	Dr Elizabeth Muir		
IBFD Theme Chair	Dr Liz Lightstone		
Head of Learning Resources	Dr Mike Barrett		
Head of Quality	Professor Karim Meeran		
Sub Board Chair (Yr 1 assessment)	Professor Nancy Curtin		
Sub Board Chair (Yr 2 assessment)	Dr Martin Goodier		
Student Union Education Rep (Yrs 1 and 2)	Mr Sukhpreet Dubb		
Student Union Representatives (Yrs 1 and 2)	Mr Anil Chopra		
	Mr Omair Shariq		
	Mr Osayuki Nehikhare		
	Miss Kimmee Khan		
	Mr David Smith		
	Miss Krishna Gayathri Rajasooriar		
Library Representative	Ms Bethan Adams		
Curriculum Administrator (Yrs 1 and 2)	Ms Jo Williams		
Ex Officio members			
Year 1 and 2 Course leaders as required			
Manager, UMO	Ms Janette Shiel		
Clinical Curriculum Manager	Ms Justine Smith		
Student Services Manager	Mr Sam Armstrong		
Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager	Mr Paul Ratcliffe		
Examinations Manager	Ms Erika McGovern		
Examinations Officer	Ms Margaret Rodger		
Senior Learning Technologist	Ms Maria Toro		
Learning Resources Administrator	Elizabeth Drage		